Re-activate

  • If you re-activate TARGIT Insights on a system that has previously had it activated and then de-activated, there will only be usage data from the time of the last de-activation.
  • Previous usage data are still stored on the customer system, but must be manually uploaded to become available.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.