Completed

Only export visible objects

Ole Dyring ·

Currently, the 'Excel export all objects in document' may accidently export objects not used in current layout or not used at all (unused objects).

When users are exporting to Excel from TARGIT today, it should be the wysiwyg experience. Due to evolution, you can accidentally export content that is not visible in a layout. Furthermore, when saving a document, it would be nice to have the option to have your unused list of objects purged.

6

Comments

1 comment
Sort by DateVotes
  • Official comment Ole Dyring

    Good News!

    These issues were considered bugs that have been fixed in the meantime.

    The current behavior is to:

    • Only export active objects in the current layout.
    • Present a dialog when closing or saving a changed document, asking to remove unused objects.

     

Please sign in to leave a comment.