Known Issues (On-prem)

This list displays known issues that are not yet fixed in a release and workarounds where applicable.

High Priority Issues

TypePriorityComponentsSummaryWorkaroundWork in progress
ServerWhen dynamic periods use ISO year week dynamic periods do not calculate first week correctly  

 

Low Priority Issues

TypePriorityComponentsSummaryWorkaroundWork in progress
Data Discovery Back-endDS: LockedFile.ReplaceFileStream destroys datamodel.xml owner/ACL and cannot retry ACCESS_DENIED, causing recurring multi-hour Data Service outages  
AnywhereMenu object with required criteria fails to load in TARGIT Anywhere no dynamic content is added  
AnywhereCriteria bar not reflecting text box-triggered criteria changes ✓
Anywhere
Windows Client
'Load all'-button (red arrow) does not work in drillthrough ✓
AnywhereTrigger: Previous document with drill state can open dashboard with not all criterias/drills applied ✓
ManagementManagement: Delete user are still shown as connected after refresh  
ServerROLAP: Ignore unrelated does not always work  
ServerThe server can generate invalid MDX if a filter is made on a member property in some cases  
ServerCollapse one hierarchy can hide expanded members of the other  
Windows ClientMapchart mapping lost on save ✓
Windows ClientMaps do not render if longitude or latitude values are missing ✓
Windows ClientTemplate images are not shown for published jobs  
Windows ClientDate origin is not updated in User Dimensions dialog ✓
Windows ClientCan not drag and drop when Windows Client is open on a new document ✓
Windows ClientSchedule job succeeds without any source selected  
InMemory Database EngineSLURP command fails to load an excel file if it contains spaces in sheet names ✓
Anywhere
Windows Client
Drillthrough column sorting does not work when clicking sort arrows in drillthrough view  
InsightsDocumentation link from Insights dashboard not correct  
Windows ClientCriteria Bar show selected criteria shows "No selected criteria" for static members. Dynamic Time works  

 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments

2 comments
Sort by
  • Hi Jakob Bak,

    regarding the known isssue: "Management: Delete user are still shown as connected after refresh"

    Will the license still be free after deleting the user? Thank you!

    0
  • Hi Marlene,

    This bug is related to a potentially wrong status display of logged out or deleted mobile users.

    Deleting a user does not in itself free up a license.

    To free up a license, you will need to work with Logins in the TARGIT Management client - as explained in this article: https://community.targit.com/hc/en-us/articles/360017097757-Administration-of-logins 

    BR / Ole

    0

Please sign in to leave a comment.