In the License section of the TARGIT Management client you can get an overview of your current license.
Notice the number of Named users. The license is enforced in such a way that whenever a new user logs in, that user will take one of the available licenses. The license will not be freed when the user logs off.
The licenses to be taken will be according to the application permissions for that particular user. If no more licenses of the matching type are available, the user will automatically be given permission at a lower level, if available.
If no more licenses are available, the end-user will get a message that access is denied.